NAMDRC

The National Association for Medical Direction of Respiratory Care

A Mission of Leadership

NAMDRC's primary mission is to improve access to quality care for patients with respiratory disease by removing regulatory and legislative barriers to appropriate treatment.

To assure that the Mission Statement is fulfilled, the NAMDRC Executive Office reports regularly to the Executive Committee and the Board of Directors. The Executive Committee meets semi-annually and the Board of Directors meet annually to review past, pending and future issues.
Executive Office

NAMDRC

8618 Westwood Center Drive, Suite 210
Vienna, VA 22182-2273
Phone: 703-752-4359
Fax: 703-752-4360
Email: ExecOffice@namdrc.org

Executive Director: Phillip Porte
Associate Executive Director: Karen Lui, RN
Director, Member Services: Vickie Parshall
 

 

NAMDRC Executive Committee 2019-2020


President
James P. Lamberti, MD
Northern Virginia Pulmonary and Critical Care Associates, PC
Oakton, VA
Email: jim2907@gmail.com

President-Elect
Maida V. Soghikian, MD
Scripps Health
La Jolla, CA
Email: soghikian.maida@scrippshealth.org
Kathleen F. Sarmiento, MD
Secretary/Treasurer
Kathleen F. Sarmiento, MD
UCSF
San Francisco, CA
Email:  kathleen.sarmiento@va.gov

Past President
Charles W. Atwood, MD
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Pittsburgh, PA
Email: atwoodcw@upmc.edu

NAMDRC Board of Directors 2019-2020

Robert J. Albin, MD
Atlanta, GA
Email: albin.robertj@gmail.com

Albee L. Budnitz, MD
Downtown Medical Associates
Nashua, NH
Email: Albee.Budnitz@SNHHS.org

Gerard J. Criner, MD
Temple University School of Medicine
Philadelphia, PA
Email: gerard.criner@tuhs.temple.edu

Laura E. Crotty Alexander, MD
University of California at San Diego
VA San Diego Healthcare System, Staff Physician
San Diego, CA Email: lcrotty@ucsd.edu

Thomas Fuhrman, MD
Largo, FL
Email: ksf1951@gmail.com

Nicholas S. Hill, MD
Tufts Medical Center
Boston, MA
Email:  nhill@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

Theodore S. Ingrassia, III, MD
Rockford, IL
Email: t3ing@aol.com

Michael Nelson, MD
Shawnee Mission, KS
Email: mikenelson@att.net

Steve G. Peters, MD
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN
Email: Peters.Steve@mayo.edu
Chandan Saw, DO
El Camino Hospital
Mountain View, CA
Email: Chandan_Saw@elcaminohospital.org
 

Lisa F. Wolfe, MD
Northeastern University
Chicago, IL
Email: lwolfe@northwestern.edu

NAMDRC President's Council

George G. Burton, M.D.
Dayton, OH 45429
Email: C.jean.burton@gmail.com

John Lore, MD
Austin TX 78765

Louis W. Burgher, MD, PhD
Clarkson College
Omaha NE 68131
Email:  burgherlouis@clarksoncollege.edu 

Alan L. Plummer, MD
Atlanta, GA 30322
Email:  aplumme@emory.edu

E. Neil Schachter, MD
New York, NY 10029
Email:  neil.schachter@mssm.edu

Frederick A. Oldenburg, Jr. MD
Bangor, ME 04401
Email:  fcoldenburg@gmail.com

Paul A. Selecky, MD
Newport Beach, CA 92658-6100
Email:  pselecky@hoaghospital.org

Neil R. MacIntyre, MD
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC 27710
Email:  Neil.Macintyre@duke.edu

Steven M. Zimmet, MD
Arlington, VA 22202
Email: szimmet@pmaofnova.com

Peter C. Gay, MD
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN 55905
Email:  pgay@mayo.edu

Steve G. Peters, MD
Mayo Clinic  
Rochester, MN 55905
Email:  Peters.Steve@Mayo.edu

Lynn T. Tanoue, MD
Yale School of Medicine
New Haven, CT 06520-8056
Email:  lynn.tanoue@yale.edu

Dennis E. Doherty, MD, FCCP
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40536-0284
Email:  dedohe0@email.uky.edu

Timothy A. Morris, MD
UCSD Medical Center
San Diego, CA
Email: t1morris@ucsd.edu

Get in Touch

8618 Westwood Center Drive, Suite 210
Vienna, Virginia 22182

Phone:  703.752.4359
Email:   ExecOffice@namdrc.org
Web:     www.namdrc.org

Stay In Touch

Sign up for Conference and Other Announcements

NAMDRC FacebookNAMDRC LinkedIn

Copyright © 2019 The National Association for Medical Direction of Respiratory Care. All Rights Reserved.