Washington Watchline now available for non-membersGet Washington Watchline


The National Association for Medical Direction of Respiratory Care

A Mission of Leadership

NAMDRC’s primary mission is to improve access to quality care for patients with respiratory disease by removing regulatory and legislative barriers to appropriate treatment.

To assure that the Mission Statement is fulfilled, the NAMDRC Executive Office reports regularly to the Executive Committee and the Board of Directors. The Executive Committee meets semi-annually and the Board of Directors meet annually to review past, pending and future issues.
Executive Office


8618 Westwood Center Drive, Suite 210
Vienna, VA 22182-2273
Phone: 703-752-4359
Fax: 703-752-4360
Email: ExecOffice@namdrc.org

Executive Director: Phillip Porte
Associate Executive Director/Legislative Affairs: Sarah Walter
Associate Executive Director: Karen Lui, RN
Director, Member Services: Vickie Parshall


NAMDRC Executive Committee 2017-2018

Charles W. Atwood, MD
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Pittsburgh, PA
Email: atwoodcw@upmc.edu

James P. Lamberti, MD
Northern Virginia Pulmonary and Critical Care Associates, PC
Oakton, VA
Email: jim2907@gmail.com

Maida V. Soghikian, MD
Scripps Health
La Jolla, CA
Email: soghikian.maida@scrippshealth.org

Past President
Timothy A. Morris, M.D.
UCSD Medical Center
San Diego, CA
Email: t1morris@ucsd.edu

NAMDRC Board of Directors 2017-2018

Robert J. Albin, MD
Atlanta, GA
Email: albin.robertj@gmail.com

Albee L. Budnitz, MD
Downtown Medical Associates
Nashua, NH
Email: Albee.Budnitz@SNHHS.org

Kent L. Christopher, MD
Denver, CO
Email: drkchristopher@comcast.net

Gerard J. Criner, MD
Temple University School of Medicine
Philadelphia, PA
Email: gerard.criner@tuhs.temple.edu

Peter C. Gay, MD
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN
Email: pgay@mayo.edu

Thomas B. Hazlehurst, MD
Burlingame, CA
Email:  drthazlehurst@gmail.com

Nicholas S. Hill, MD
Tufts Medical Center
Boston, MA
Email:  nhill@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

Theodore S. Ingrassia, III, MD
Rockford, IL
Email: t3ing@aol.com

Steve G. Peters, M.D.
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesota
Email: Peters.Steve@mayo.edu

Valerie Schneider, MD
John Muir Health
Walnut Creek, California
Email: valerieaschneider@yahoo.com

NAMDRC President's Council

George G. Burton, M.D.
Dayton, OH 45429
Email: George.Burton@khnetwork.org

John Lore, MD
Austin TX 78765

Louis W. Burgher, MD, PhD
Clarkson College
Omaha NE 68131
Email:  burgherlouis@clarksoncollege.edu 

Alan L. Plummer, MD
Atlanta, GA 30322
Email:  aplumme@emory.edu

E. Neil Schachter, MD
New York, NY 10029
Email:  neil.schachter@mssm.edu

Frederick A. Oldenburg, Jr. MD
Bangor, ME 04401
Email:  fcoldenburg@gmail.com

Paul A. Selecky, MD
Newport Beach, CA 92658-6100
Email:  pselecky@hoaghospital.org

Neil R. MacIntyre, MD
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC 27710
Email:  Neil.Macintyre@duke.edu

Steven M. Zimmet, MD
Arlington, VA 22202
Email: szimmet@pmaofnova.com

Joseph W. Sokolowski, Jr., MD
Medford Lakes, NJ 08055
Email:  jomo.soko@comcast.net

Peter C. Gay, MD
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN 55905
Email:  pgay@mayo.edu

Steve G. Peters, MD
Mayo Clinic  
Rochester, MN 55905
Email:  Peters.Steve@Mayo.edu

Lynn T. Tanoue, MD
Yale School of Medicine
New Haven, CT 06520-8056
Email:  lynn.tanoue@yale.edu

Dennis E. Doherty, MD, FCCP
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40536-0284
Email:  dedohe0@email.uky.edu

Get in Touch

8618 Westwood Center Drive, Suite 210
Vienna, Virginia 22182

Phone:  703.752.4359
Email:   ExecOffice@namdrc.org
Web:     www.namdrc.org

Stay In Touch

Sign up for Conference and Other Announcements

NAMDRC FacebookNAMDRC LinkedIn

Copyright © 2017 The National Association for Medical Direction of Respiratory Care. All Rights Reserved.